Wildcats News · Emmie Thompson Crowned Homecoming Queen

At halftime of Friday’s football game, Emmie Thompson was crowned the 2019 Lexington High School Homecoming Queen.   Emmie is the Captain of the Varsity Girls Tennis team, a member of the Chamber Orchestra, and can be seen daily on Wildcat TV as the anchor of the Broadcasting Department’s Daily Announcements. Emmie is the daughter of Jonny and Elizabeth Thompson and she plans on attending the University of South Carolina as part of their Honors College and studying English and Pre-Law.

Making the presentation was the 2018 Homecoming Queen, Rachel Mims, who is currently attending the University of South Carolina, majoring in Nursing while also a member of the Delta Zeta sorority.

The Second Runner Up was Allie Enright, a member of the National Honors Society, the Be a Fan Club, and a Project Unify Partner. She has also been a member of the Lexington High School Varsity Cheerleading team for the past five years.  Allie plans to attend Clemson University and major in International Business.

And the First Runner Up was Emalee Cline.  Emalee is a member of the Lexington High School Catband, Winter Guard, and Women’s Chamber Choir. She plans to attend the University of Tennessee to study Anthropology with a concentration in Criminal Forensics.

Congratulations to these young ladies and to the entire 2019 Homecoming Court!

Miss Emalee Cline, escorted by Jack Lansdowne and representing Will Frazier.
Miss Aubrey Ferrell, escorted by Kevin Garrison and representing Turner Garrison.
Miss Laney Quickel, escorted by David Keller and representing Jack Keller.
Miss Ryleigh Metts, escorted by Jeff Hartung and representing Jeffrey Hartung.
Miss Allie Light, escorted by Sean O’Brien and representing Luke O’Brien.
Miss Autumn Ballington, escorted by Josh Rivers and representing Dylan Rivers.
Miss Sullivan Longshore, escorted by Gino LaRusso and representing Anthony LaRusso.
Miss Addison Sipe, escorted by DT Cromer and representing David Cromer.
Miss Emmie Thompson, escorted by Bryan Kinsley and representing Zachary Kinsley.
Miss Caroline Cassidy, escorted by Randall Cofer and representing Owen Cofer.
Miss Emmie Robertson, escorted by Steven Boatwright and representing John Boatwright.
Miss Landry Daniel, escorted by Kevin VanCoutren and representing Coleman VanCoutren.
Miss Madison Jones, escorted by Donald Jones and representing Devin Dooley.
Miss Madison Kutyla, escorted by Michael Raines and representing Perry Raines.
Miss Allie Enright, escorted by Willie Mitchell Jr. and representing Novean Mitchell.
Miss Anna Kelley, escorted by her uncle, Kevin Sexton, and representing Tyrik Edgerton.
Miss Kayla Bowman, escorted by Jason Garcia Sr. and representing Jason Garcia.
Miss Hannah Lauer, escorted by Charles Butcher and representing Seth Butcher.
Miss Taylor Spires, escorted by Rob Staton and representing Trey Staton.
Miss Emma Sauls, escorted by Jon Reed and representing Alex Reed.
Miss Katie Kirby, escorted by Andrew Allen, the uncle of her sponsor, Tristan Allen.
Miss Sarah Barr, escorted tonight by Brian Scruggs and  representing Heath Scruggs.
Miss Savanna Caraway, escorted by David Frye and representing Matthew Frye.
Miss Katelyn Lesesne, escorted by Tad Mathias and representing Taylor Mathias.
Miss Michaela Peeples, escorted by Kleck Harmon and representing Weston Harman.